13 Dec Michigan Law Alert – December 13th, 2022
Posted at 04:34h in HR Snapshot, Human Resources, Laws
Michigan Increases Minimum Wage
On January 1, 2023, Michigan’s minimum wage will increase to $10.10 per hour. The minimum base wage for tipped employees will be $3.84 per hour. Michigan’s minimum wage applies to employers with two or more employees.
These rates could increase in February 2023 depending on the outcome of ongoing litigation. We’ll send an update if that happens.
From HR Support Center